List and define the four main elements of the water cycle.

1 Answer



There are four main stages in the water cycle. They are evaporation, condensation, precipitation and collection


Evaporation- Is the the process in which water changes from a liquid to a gas or vapor.

Condensation- Is the process in which water vapor or gas in the air is changed into a liquid. Is the opposite of evaporation.

Precipitation- Precipitation is water from clouds in the form of rain, freezing rain, sleet, snow, or hail.

Collection- This is when water that falls from the clouds as rain, snow, hail or sleet, collects in the oceans, rivers, lakes, streams. Also some will soak into the ground and will collect as ground water.

Hope this helps ya!!

Leon Schmeler
15.5k 3 10 26
answered 11 months ago